Power Hungry

Go to CruxDreams.com
Just posted this on my board and thought you all might like it, too.

I've never done a crucifixion before. @Art and @mp5stab 's contributions to PiP this morning inspired me to try one out, given the holiday.

Since my favorite kind of protagonists are professional women in peril, and most of the work I've seen on CF takes place outdoors, I decided to do a modern scenario indoors.

Please excuse the lack of blood. The blood pack I own wasn't designed for hands or feet, and I don't know how to postwork realistic blood.

Thanks to mp5 for the cross (nice touch to include nails). The lighting, pose, and composition are mine. Here's the rest of the image credits:

Environment: (Modified) Exam Chamber by Daz
Character: Leisa 8 by Daz
Hair: Mega Updo by outoftouch
Tears: The Finest Tears HD by Alfan
Nail Polish: NewNails by Al3d
Lipstick: Kiss Me Lip Gloss by Color Galeria

Workflow included Daz, Iray, Affinity Photo, Comic Life 3, and PaintShop Pro
Power Hungry.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
But again, don't let that dissuade you.
No worries. I still have the project file, so I'm re-rendering now. I'd rather not fuck up historical accuracy my first time out if I can help it. :)

No worries. I still have the project file, so I'm re-rendering now. I'd rather not fuck up historical accuracy my first time out if I can help it. :)
Historical accuracy be damned!
That's what I've been saying. No need to re-render.