Death of the Tomb Raider

Go to CruxDreams.com

tygavin

Magistrate
Hello everyone. I have read stories on this site for years and joined a few months ago. I have been a writer for years but never written any fantasy or erotica. I have been inspired by those here and thought I would give it a go and write out some of my favorite ideas that have floated in my head.

This story is base off Angelina Jolie’s performance as Lara Croft Tomb Raider. It will have several parts as I do tend to be long winded, but I thought I would post the first part, to kind of get it out there before I talk myself out of it.

Ty

Death of the Tomb Raider

Lara Croft had no idea why she was doing this. Since she had turned eighteen, she had beaten death more times than she could count. She had killed, nearly been killed, fought monsters most people believed were myths and made discoveries that were unimaginable.

Now, she was walking calmly to her death.

Lara wasn’t certain why she had taken the job. She certainly didn’t need the money. The University was esteemed and paid well for lecturers, but she could have taught anywhere. At thirty-five she was famous around the world, in her physical and mental prime.

She had also been bored.

Dayton University had a long history. Unlike many religious private universities, Dayton was founded by pagans. From their earliest days three hundred years ago, a celebration happened at the end of the Fall term and the End of the Spring term. A celebration of life and death.

Every student and faculty member under the age of forty signed an agreement on admittance or hiring by the University. It was nonnegotiable and completely legal.

Twenty students or faculty would be randomly drawn in a lottery each semester. It was always ten women and ten men.

The sacrifices would be hung on a cross until death, while their fellow students and colleagues celebrated around them.